Village Council
The Village of Whispering Pines operates under the Council - Manager form of government in accordance with Chapter 160A of the North Carolina General Statutes. The Village Council shall be composed of five members, each of whom shall be elected for terms of four years. The Mayor shall be elected by the Council from among its members.

Michelle Lexo  Bob Zschoche  Colin Webster
 Michelle Lexo, Mayor
(Elected 2017)
 Bob Zschoche, Mayor Pro Tem
(Elected 2017)
 Colin Webster, Councilman
(Elected 2015)